Connect with us

Tour Reviews

Do you want to know what to expect before going to a concert or re-live a concert you'll never forget? In our Tour Reviews, you can get a recap of the night and opinions of each band, from our experienced reviewing staff. Just click on one of the posts below to start experience your favorite tours in written form!

Hit The Lights - promo

Hit The Lights’ “Skip School, Start Fights Tour” – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on June 16, 2014

We had the chance to attend the Chicago date of Hit The Lights’ “Skip School, Start Fights Tour” with Major League, Light Years, Brigade, and July. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Chiodos - promo

Chiodos’ “The Devil’s Dance Tour” – REVIEW + PHOTOS

posted Joshua Weidling on June 10, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago-area date of Chiodos’ “The Devil’s Dance Tour” with Emarosa, Hands Like Houses, Our Last Night and ’68, at Mojoes. You can check out our review and photos from the show, after the break.

Read More…

Excision - promo

Excision’s 2014 North American Tour – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on May 7, 2014

We recently had the opportunity to check out the Chicago date of Excision’s 2014 North American tour with Ill.Gates and Dirtyphonics. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Behemoth - promo

Metal Alliance Tour 2014 feat. Behemoth – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 29, 2014

We had the chance to go out to the Chicago date of the “Metal Alliance Tour 2014″ featuring Behemoth, Goatwhore, 1349, Inquisition and Black Crown Initiate, at the House of Blues. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Griz - promo

Griz’s “Power in Numbers Spring Tour 2014″ – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 23, 2014

We recently had the chance to check out the Milwaukee date of Griz’s “Power in Numbers Spring Tour 2014″ with Michael Menert, Late Night Radio and Artifakts. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Children of Bodom - promo

Children of Bodom’s “Halo of Blood Over North America 2014 Tour” – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 16, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago date of Children of Bodom’s recent “Halo of Blood Over North America 2014 Tour” with Death Angel and Týr, at the House of Blues. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Taking Back Sunday - promo

Taking Back Sunday & The Used 2014 Co-Headline Tour – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on April 16, 2014

We recently had the great pleasure of covering the Chicago date of Taking Back Sunday and The Used’s co-headline tour together with support from Tonight Alive and Sleepwave. You can check out our review and gallery from the show, after the break.

Read More…

Neck Deep - promo

Neck Deep’s 2014 North American Tour – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 12, 2014

We recently had the chance to check out the Chicago date of Neck Deep’s recent North American tour with Knuckle Puck and Light Years. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Lydia - promo

Lydia’s “Illuminate Spring 2014 North American Tour” – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 10, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago date of Lydia’s “Illuminate Spring 2014 North American Tour,” where they played their album, Illuminate, in full. You can check out our review, after the break.

Read More…

Aer - promo

Aer’s “Word of Mouth Tour” – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on March 15, 2014

We recently attended the Chicago date of Aer’s “Word of Mouth Tour” with RDGLDGRN and New Beat Fund at The Metro in Chicago. You can check out our review and concert photos, after the break.

Read More…