Connect with us

Tour Reviews

Do you want to know what to expect before going to a concert or re-live a concert you'll never forget? In our Tour Reviews, you can get a recap of the night and opinions of each band, from our experienced reviewing staff. Just click on one of the posts below to start experience your favorite tours in written form!

Children of Bodom - promo

Children of Bodom’s “Halo of Blood Over North America 2014 Tour” – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 16, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago date of Children of Bodom’s recent “Halo of Blood Over North America 2014 Tour” with Death Angel and Týr, at the House of Blues. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Taking Back Sunday - promo

Taking Back Sunday & The Used 2014 Co-Headline Tour – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on April 16, 2014

We recently had the great pleasure of covering the Chicago date of Taking Back Sunday and The Used’s co-headline tour together with support from Tonight Alive and Sleepwave. You can check out our review and gallery from the show, after the break.

Read More…

Neck Deep - promo

Neck Deep’s 2014 North American Tour – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 12, 2014

We recently had the chance to check out the Chicago date of Neck Deep’s recent North American tour with Knuckle Puck and Light Years. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Lydia - promo

Lydia’s “Illuminate Spring 2014 North American Tour” – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on April 10, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago date of Lydia’s “Illuminate Spring 2014 North American Tour,” where they played their album, Illuminate, in full. You can check out our review, after the break.

Read More…

Aer - promo

Aer’s “Word of Mouth Tour” – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on March 15, 2014

We recently attended the Chicago date of Aer’s “Word of Mouth Tour” with RDGLDGRN and New Beat Fund at The Metro in Chicago. You can check out our review and concert photos, after the break.

Read More…

Hospitality - promo

Hospitality Winter U.S. Tour – REVIEW & GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on February 19, 2014

We recently had the opportunity to check out the Chicago date of Hospitality’s winter U.S. tour with Alvvays. You can check out our review and concert photos, after the break.

Read More…

New Politics - promo

New Politics’ “Harlem U.S.A. Tour” – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on February 11, 2014

The indie pop band, New Politics, is currently on their “Harlem U.S.A. Tour,” which has been selling out venues across the country with Sleeper Agent and Magic Man. We were lucky enough to go out to the Chicago date of the tour, which was sold out! You can check out the review and concert photos, after the break.

Read More…

Yuck - promo

Yuck’s 2014 U.S. Tour – REVIEW + GALLERY

posted Joshua Weidling on January 28, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of attending the Chicago date of Yuck’s 2014 U.S. tour at Lincoln Hall in Chicago with Diarrhea Planet, Pink Frost and Alvvays. You can check out our review of the tour and concert photos, after the break.

Read More…

The Story So Far - promo

The Story So Far’s U.S. Fall Tour – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on December 23, 2013

We recently had the grand pleasure of attending The Story So Far’s sold out show in Chicago. You can check out our review of the tour, after the break.

Read More…

Slayer - promo

Slayer’s 2013 North American Tour – REVIEW

posted Joshua Weidling on November 26, 2013

We recently had the chance to attend the Chicago date of Slayer’s 2013 North American tour at the Aragon Ballroom. You can check out our review of the show, after the break.

Read More…